Drew Business: floating licenses
Drew Business uses floating/network licenses. We also offer Solo licenses.
A floating license means that multiple users can take turns using a single license. With three licenses, three users can use Drew at the same time.
Drew automatically tries to check out a network license when it starts. You can turn this off with the Check out a floating license on startup checkbox.
Drew connects to our license server and checks out a license when one is available.
If all licenses are in use, you can see who is using them in the License Manager window under Connected users.
This license is returned when you close SOLIDWORKS or disable the add-in. It can then be checked out by another user.
How to return your floating license
You can return (check in) a license in three ways:
- Click Check in in the License Manager window
- Close down SOLIDWORKS
- Unload the Drew add-in using the Add-Ins menu in SOLIDWORKS. See the image below.